Wednesday, September 01, 2004
If your are thinking of selling your mobile phone with a built-in camera, think again. If you thought that pictures taken with your mobile phone are erased from the memory once you delete them, chances are that you are wrong... Studies show that almost all flash memory based devices do not "bit erase" pictures and other data but rather erase links to them. This means that they are still very much retrievable by specialized software. So be careful!